Is it the paint, or is it me?

Newest painting using egg tempera and goache.

Newest painting using egg tempera and goache.

It’s me, and making my own paint has surely helped a lot!

But first and foremost, I have to acknowledge Adele Earnshaw. I had the pleasure of meeting Adele while on vacation in Sedona, AZ last month. My Aunt Lou has known Adele for years, and we finally met! She is extremely cool and knowledgable of the art of art :0). AND she gifted me with words of wisdom and a copy of her book, too!

Secondly, I came back from my trip 100% inspired. I have jumped into making egg tempera paint, and have found it to be very rewarding. The process is tedious, but once I finished my first batch of paint (phthalo blue,) I knew that I had discovered and uncovered a hidden gem… at least to me.

I have been on a mission to organize my studio, life, etc… so that I will be ready to transition fully when the time comes. I’ve even found a new respect for my current full-time job (for the time being,) and make time to create every evening without missing a beat or losing any sleep!

That’s all, for now. Sorry for the HUGE gap in blogging. But I’m back now, and intend to upload many photos that help tell my story, and to be as honest and clear in my writing as possible. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

