Day 12

I am twelve days into my mission: 50 paintings by March 31. I have 4 done so far, and 19 days to finish the remaining 12.666 for the month of January. Sound impossible, but totally doable. I have a 3-day weekend coming up (thank you for many things, Dr. King) and intend to take advantage of it.

This has become more than just a goal for me: I am on a passionate mission. It’s empowering because I know that only I can accomplish it. It is in my heart, mind, and has penetrated my body and hands. What an honor! What a great undertaking! Am I crazy? No, obedient. Yay for Day 12 and 19 more to go!

And so it goes…

Leave a Reply

